← Pokkle

Invoice App for Contractors

November 2026 · by Pokkle

Invoice PDF made in Paid: Oak and Fix Handyman, INV-0018, six handyman line items, subtotal $257.00, sales tax 6% $15.42, total $272.42, with the free-document footer Created with Paid

A contractor who wants online payments or scheduling needs a subscription app such as Joist, Invoice Simple, Invoice2go, or Jobber. A contractor who only sends estimates and invoices as PDFs can use Paid: Invoice & Estimate Maker, an app for iPhone and iPad, for $4.99 once after 6 free documents. Pokkle, who wrote this page, makes Paid.

Price

All prices and plan details below were read on November 5, 2026 from each app's pricing page or App Store listing. Links go to the source.

AppPlansMonthly priceAnnual optionFree offer
JoistBasics (up to 5 documents a month), Pro (unlimited documents and clients), Elite (labeled an introductory price), Run ($100 before an introductory 30% off)$10, $17, $32, Run $100 before an introductory 30% offAnnual billing includes 2 months free14-day free trial, no credit card. "Joist's free plan is no longer available."
Invoice SimpleEssentials (up to 3 invoices a month), Plus (up to 10), Premium (unlimited)$6.99, $14.99, $21.99--"Start with a free trial"
Invoice2go · App StoreStarter (30 invoices a year), Professional (100 a year), Premium (unlimited)The pricing page we read has no dollar figures. The App Store lists in-app purchases from $7.95 to $44.95 and does not say which plan is which. See the pricing page for current prices.--"A subscription is required." First 30 days free.
JobberCore (1 user, "Starting at $29/mo"). Other plans cost more and allow more users.Starting at $29--14-day free trial, no credit card
Paid6 documents free, then one purchase$4.99 onceNo subscriptionFirst 6 documents free with every feature

A dash (--) means the detail is not stated on the page we read.

Features

Each Yes for another app links to the page where the feature was found, read on November 5, 2026. A dash means the feature is not stated on the page we read. It does not mean the app lacks it.

FeatureJoistInvoice SimpleInvoice2goJobberPaid
EstimatesYesYesYesYes (called Quotes)Yes
Estimate to invoiceYes------Yes
Online paymentsYesYesYesYesNo
SchedulingOn Run plan--Yes (track appointments)YesNo
Web versionYesYesYesYes (desktop and mobile)No
Works offline--------Yes
Account needed--------No

What Paid leaves out

Paid has no online payment links, no web version or cloud, no recurring invoices, and no expense or time tracking. Your customer pays you by check, bank transfer, or another way you set up outside the app.

Who each app fits

Joist, Invoice Simple, Invoice2go, and Jobber are subscription apps with online payments and, in some plans, scheduling and a web dashboard. They fit a contractor who wants customers to pay through a link on the invoice, or who needs to manage jobs and appointments.

Paid is a one-time purchase. It fits a contractor who sends invoices and estimates as PDFs, collects payment outside the app, and doesn't want a monthly bill.

Is there a free invoice app for contractors?

The pages we read list free trials: Joist offers 14 days, Invoice Simple offers a free trial, Invoice2go offers 30 days, and Jobber offers 14 days. Joist says its free plan is no longer available. Invoice2go says a subscription is required.

Paid has 6 free documents (invoices and estimates together) with every feature. Free documents print "Created with Paid · pokkle.com/invoice-maker" at the bottom. The $4.99 purchase removes the footer and the document limit.

Download Paid on the App Store